RasPiComm v3

Nicely done, now take my money. 😛

Daniel Amesberger

I want to give you a short update about the RasPiComm progress. You’ll find the schematics of v3 below.

I reworked the whole board and rerouted it all. I tried to implement as much feature requests as I could while preserving the footprint.

I also decided to start working on a RasPiComm Plus board. It will be bigger and better! But it will not play in the same league pricewise.

But first things first, here are the changes I made:

  • Moved the backup battery out of the way. Now it does not collide with the DSI (S2) plug on the Raspberry Pi.
  • 5V tolerant inputs
  • pluggable terminals for power, RS232 and RS485
  • supressor diodes for the outputs. You can now directly connect relays to the outputs
  • output is now a pinheader. The RasPiComm focus is on serial communication. Sacrifice I had to made to get the pluggable terminal headers in.

View original post 189 more words

Leave a Reply

